Cancelling Credit

You can cancel credit. While cancelling Draft does not have any impact, it is different for submitted

credits: if credit applied to the charge(s) partially or in full, all applied parts of the credit will be rolled

back.

Through Actions Tab, click on cancel

1.png

 

If cancelled credit was used, the system makes sure that cancellation of used credits is accepted by AP.

If this step passed successfully:

1. All used parts of the credit are cancelled.

2. Charge(s) and the balance of the corresponding invoice(s) this credit applied to are updated.

3. Vendor Invoicing Summary is updated: unused Credit Amount (if there is any) is subtracted from

‘Available Credits’ and the total amount of used credits is subtracted from ‘Used Credits’.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.