Once you have gone through the process of ending a lease, whether it be through a notice or termination, the lease status will change to completed once the lease is no longer active.
At this stage, the system does still allow the tenant(s) who was linked to this lease access to their portal. As a result tenants can still pay their outstanding balance through the portal if needed.
If you wish to stop tenant access straight away, you will need to close the lease.
Go to the lease in question- Actions- Close.
If you do not choose to close the lease immediately, tenants with a completed lease will still lose access to the portal after some time.
If you are a Yardi user, the leases cannot be closed manually within Property Vista and tenant access will again expire after some time.